Meet the careers team

The Careers Service aims to provide information, advice and guidance to support you in making choices about learning and work.

Opening hours and how to access the Careers Service

You can visit us in person too! This is where you'll find us:

Bedford College

Located within Student Services on the Mezz floor. Open from 9.00am-5.00pm Monday to Thursday, and until 4.30pm on Fridays.

Shuttleworth College or The Bedford Sixth Form

Located within Student Services. 

Contact us by telephone 01234 291770, or via email.

For quick advice or information requests, drop-in to the Helpdesk at any time during opening hours. A Careers Adviser will usually be available. Alternatively, use the contact details or enquiry form listed below...

 Kalsoom Amin   Careers Co-ordinator    kamin@bedford.ac.uk     291423
 Sharma Abora    Careers Adviser    sabora@bedford.ac.uk    291856
 Francis Kauffmann    Careers Adviser    fkauffmann@bedford.ac.uk    291608
 Michael Worthington    Careers Adviser    mworthington@bedford.ac.uk    291611
 Ruth Adams         Careers Assistant          rmadams@bedford.ac.uk         291446
             


Tresham College (Kettering & Corby Campus) 

Located within Student Services behind reception. Open from 9.00am-4.30pm Monday to Friday. Contact us by telephone 01536 413 232, or via email. 

For quick advice or information requests, drop-in to the Helpdesk at any time during opening hours. A Careers Adviser will usually be available. Alternatively, use the contact details or enquiry form listed below...


 Joe Perry    Student Services Co-ordinator    jperry@bedford.ac.uk     413131
 Karen Thomas    Careers Adviser    kthomas@bedford.ac.uk    413136
 Fiona Nicoll    Student Services Co-ordinator    fnicoll@bedford.ac.uk    413009
 Kim Knight    Student Services Co-ordinator    kknight@bedford.ac.uk    413297
 
 

Careers Lead for The Bedford College Group

Simone Newman 

Tel: 01234 291943

Email: snewman@bedford.ac.uk 

Useful documents

Arrange a Careers interview


 Joe Perry    Student Services Co-ordinator    jperry@bedford.ac.uk     413131
 Karen Thomas    Careers Adviser    kthomas@bedford.ac.uk    413136
 Fiona Nicoll    Student Services Co-ordinator    fnicoll@bedford.ac.uk    413009
 Kim Knight    Student Services Co-ordinator    kknight@bedford.ac.uk    413297