Skip to main content

Meet the Team

Student services Bedford College

THE BEDFORD COLLEGE GROUP HAS AN EXPERIENCED TEAM OF STUDENT SERVICE ADVISERS

Our Student Services team can offer guidance and support on a wide range of financial, personal and career-related issues and help make your College experience a happy and successful one. We are proud to have earned the Matrix Standard award, which means that the professional guidance and support we offer is of the highest quality.

Meet the Student Services team

Whatever your age, if you are unsure about your career or confused about which course you should do, then our Student Services coordinators can help you decide what the right path is for you – even before you join the College. They will then be there throughout your course if you need them. Student Services coordinators are experts in their field and are trained to Level 6 in Careers, Advice and Guidance.

Opening hours and how to access Student Services

You can visit us in person too! This is where you’ll find us:

Bedfordshire Campuses

Bedford College

Located within Student Services on the Mezz floor. Open from 9.00am-5.00pm Monday to Thursday, and until 4.30pm on Fridays.

Shuttleworth College or The Bedford Sixth Form

Located within Student Services.

Contact us by telephone 01234 291770, or via email.

For quick advice or information requests, drop-in to the office at any time during opening hours. An Adviser will usually be available. Alternatively, use the contact details or enquiry form listed below…

Name Title Email Telephone
Sharma Abora Student Services co-ordinator sabora@bedford.ac.uk 01234 291856
Francis Kauffmann Student Services co-ordinator fkauffmann@bedford.ac.uk 01234 291608
Michael Worthington Student Services co-ordinator mworthington@bedford.ac.uk 01234 291611
Kalsoom Amin Student Services co-ordinator kamin@bedford.ac.uk 01234 291934

Northamptonshire Campuses

Tresham College (Kettering, Corby, Wellingborough Campus)

Located within Student Services behind reception. Open from 9.00am-4.30pm Monday to Friday. Contact us by telephone 01536 413 232, or via email.

For quick advice or information requests, drop-in to the Helpdesk at any time during opening hours. A Student Services coordinator will usually be available. Alternatively, use the contact details or enquiry form listed below…

Name Title Email Telephone
Heather Warner Student Services co-ordinator hwarner@bedford.ac.uk 01536 413131
Karen Thomas Student Services co-ordinator kthomas@bedford.ac.uk 01536 413136
Fiona Chapman Student Services co-ordinator fchapman@bedford.ac.uk 01536 413009
Kim Knight Student Services co-ordinator kknight@bedford.ac.uk 01536 413297

Careers Lead for The Bedford College Group

Simone Newman

Tel: 01536 413157

Email: snewman@bedford.ac.uk