Skip to main content

Meet the Team

Student services Bedford College

Meet the careers team

The Careers Service aims to provide information, advice and guidance to support you in making choices about learning and work.

Opening hours and how to access the Careers Service

You can visit us in person too! This is where you’ll find us:

Bedfordshire Campuses

Bedford College

Located within Student Services on the Mezz floor. Open from 9.00am-5.00pm Monday to Thursday, and until 4.30pm on Fridays.

Shuttleworth College or The Bedford Sixth Form

Located within Student Services.

Contact us by telephone 01234 291770, or via email.

For quick advice or information requests, drop-in to the office at any time during opening hours. An Adviser will usually be available. Alternatively, use the contact details or enquiry form listed below…

Name Title Email Telephone
Sharma Abora Student Services co-ordinator sabora@bedford.ac.uk 291856
Francis Kauffmann Student Services co-ordinator fkauffmann@bedford.ac.uk 291608
Michael Worthington Student Services co-ordinator mworthington@bedford.ac.uk 291611
Elise Constable Student Services co-ordinator econstable@bedford.ac.uk 01234 291934

Northamptonshire Campuses

Tresham College (Kettering, Corby, Wellingborough Campus)

Located within Student Services behind reception. Open from 9.00am-4.30pm Monday to Friday. Contact us by telephone 01536 413 232, or via email.

For quick advice or information requests, drop-in to the Helpdesk at any time during opening hours. A Student Services coordinator Adviser will usually be available. Alternatively, use the contact details or enquiry form listed below…

Name Title Email Telephone
Rafi Surridge Student Services co-ordinator rsurridge@bedford.ac.uk 01536 413131
Karen Thomas Student Services co-ordinator kthomas@bedford.ac.uk 01536 413136
Fiona Nicoll Student Services co-ordinator fnicoll@bedford.ac.uk 01536 413009
Kim Knight Student Services co-ordinator kknight@bedford.ac.uk 01536 413297
Claire Keelan Student Services co-ordinator ckeelan@bedford.ac.uk 01536 413229

Careers Lead for The Bedford College Group

Simone Newman

Tel: 01536 413157

Email: snewman@bedford.ac.uk